Hours, Location & Contact

Hours & Location

Open Hours

Monday-Thursday      9:00 am to 8:00 pm        
Friday                                9:00 am to 6:00 pm        
Saturday                          10:00 am to 5:00 pm 

Curbside Service (no appointment necessary!)
Monday, Wednesday & Friday, 10:00 am to 6:00 pm

Reference desks and internet stations will open at 9:30 am, Monday through Friday, and 10:00 am on Saturday.

Tompkins County Public Library is located at 101 East Green Street.

Parking

Parking is pay-per-use and available on the street, and at the Cayuga Street parking garage behind the Library. There is a handicapped spot and a handful of 15-minute accessible spots on the Cayuga Street side of the library building.

2022 Open Sundays

With the help of funding from the Town of Ithaca, Tompkins County, and Friends of the Tompkins County Public Library, TCPL will be open from 1:00 to 5:00 pm on the following Sundays:

March 13-May 15 (closed April 17)

September 18-November 13

2022 Closed Days

Saturday, January 1
Sunday, January 2
Sunday, April 17
Saturday, May 28
Sunday, May 29
Monday, May 30
Saturday, July 2
Sunday, July 3
Monday, July 4
Saturday, September 3
Sunday, September 4
Monday, September 5
Wednesday, November 23 - close at 5:00 pm
Thursday, November 24
Friday, November 25
Friday, December 23
Saturday, December 24
Sunday, December 25
Monday, December 26
Tuesday, December 27
Friday, December 30
Saturday December 31

Contact Us

General contact:

Tel: 607-272-4557
Fax: 607-272-8111

Find more contact names and numbers.

 

Upcoming Events

This event is in the "Adults" group.
This event is in the "Families" group.
This event is in the "Babies, Toddlers, & Preschoolers" group.
This event is in the "Kids" group.
This event is in the "Teens" group.
Library Branch: Off Site
Age Group: Adults, Families, Babies, Toddlers, & Preschoolers, Kids, Teens
Program Type: Book Sales
About this event::
The Friends of Tompkins County Public Library will hold the annual Spring Book Sale over three long weekends in May, beginning Saturday, May 7th, at 509 Esty St, Ithaca. More details are available online at www.booksale.org, including updates about c...
This event is in the "Teens" group.

TCPL Maker Mondays for Teens

3:00pm - 5:00pm
Cancelled
Registration
Library Branch: Tompkins County Public Library
Room: Makerspace
Age Group: Teens
Program Type: STEAM, Technology Class
About this event::
Let's Make Something! 3D Printing, Laser Cutting, Cricut, etc.... Teens are invited to the Makerspace for two hours of open-making time. Participants will have the opportunity to learn and use one of our Makerspace machines:  3D Printers (...
This event is in the "Adults" group.
This event is in the "Families" group.
This event is in the "Babies, Toddlers, & Preschoolers" group.
This event is in the "Kids" group.
This event is in the "Teens" group.
Library Branch: Off Site
Age Group: Adults, Families, Babies, Toddlers, & Preschoolers, Kids, Teens
Program Type: Book Sales
About this event::
The Friends of Tompkins County Public Library will hold the annual Spring Book Sale over three long weekends in May, beginning Saturday, May 7th, at 509 Esty St, Ithaca. More details are available online at www.booksale.org, including updates about c...
This event is in the "Adults" group.
This event is in the "Teens" group.

Makerspace One-on-One

2:00pm - 3:00pm
Open
Registration
Library Branch: Tompkins County Public Library
Room: Makerspace
Age Group: Adults, Teens
Program Type: Classes and Workshops, Makerspace, One-on-One Appointments
Registration Required
Seats Remaining: 1
About this event::
What do you want to make? Register for a one-on-one session in the makerspace with Library Assistant Josh to use our laser cutter, sewing machines, 3-D printer, or Cricut.  Sessions are one hour and a maximum of two people are allowed in...
This event is in the "Adults" group.

Makerspace Open Hours

5:30pm - 7:30pm
Library Branch: Tompkins County Public Library
Room: Makerspace
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Arts & Crafts, Makerspace
About this event::
Drop-in open hours are back! Registration is no longer required. We still must adhere to room occupancy requirements (max. 10 people at a time), but do not anticipate this being an issue often.  Visit the Makerspace to use the laser cutter, 3...